Bored…

2 Feb

You know that feeling…

When you start to feel less of a man?

Na, I mean I’m supposed to be this hardcore car enthusiast but lately I feel I’ve spent too much time behind the shutter and tapping on the type writer. This morning I woke up with a change of heart.

I got my lazy ass into the garage and got my hands dirty… Very dirty!

Remember this?

20120202-022201 PM.jpg

Well for those who don’t, this was the ’94 NA6 motor I swapped into Hayley, my old silver import. It’s literally done less than 2k since it was fully rebuilt and 1200 of that was a run in. In fact it’s still on it’s 2nd oil.

Well being a lover of pre 1991 roadster unfortunately I’m cursed with the inevitable short nose crank failure if I push the engine to it’s utter limits, so eventually I will wanna swap this motor in to the new roadster after I’ve done a little work on her.

As you can see from the shot above, it’s not looking it’s best in terms of clean. After this was rebuilt I gave it all a coating of heat proof black, polished the head and painted the valve cover but it’s all seemed to pit quite badly.
So I’ve split the motor from the gearbox and am gonna chuck it on the engine stand. Who knows, I may even buy some parts for it.

I have a few very nice little bits saved up for the project now, performance wise but I’ll talk about those another time.

Keep an eye out for updates on this as I think I have the bug again!

Now I gotta go to work :(

:: James Young

2 Responses to “Bored…”

  1. dentless paint repair April 15, 2013 at 3:15 AM #

    Wow! Finally I got a webpage from where I be able to genuinely take helpful facts regarding my study and knowledge.

  2. Eugenio April 11, 2013 at 2:01 PM #

    What’s up, all is going perfectly here and ofcourse every one is sharing information, that’s truly fine,
    keep up writing.

So what you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

